<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: BizzSpot &amp; BBB  taking a page from the Merchant Circle playbook</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.searchinfluence.com/2008/11/bbb-bizzspot/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.searchinfluence.com/2008/11/bbb-bizzspot/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 10 Mar 2010 17:05:25 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.6</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Debi Short</title>
		<link>http://www.searchinfluence.com/2008/11/bbb-bizzspot/comment-page-1/#comment-25924</link>
		<dc:creator>Debi Short</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Aug 2009 01:57:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.searchinfluence.com/blog/?p=131#comment-25924</guid>
		<description>This is a pretty accurate rendering of the call we received in January, just after renewing with the BBB this year.  We were definitely led to believe they were hand-in-hand with this &quot;marketing offering.&quot;  

Just today (August 20!) I realized how my inattention to detail has cost me dearly.  I found a webpage (looks like a very poor version of a landing page) for our business.  Our web address was misspelled, yielding a &quot;page error&quot; message, and the word &quot;electrical&quot; was misspelled at least twice in our business description.  

I had a terrible chore to find out where the site had originated--neither of our two authorized web-optimizers were responsible.  When I clicked on the &quot;check our rating&quot; button, it took me to a non-public BBB page with information on it that was supposedly confidential.  

The BBB was my next call--and they were clearly NOT involved in the production of the mess.  

FINALLY I found a link to checkourrating.com and bizzspot.com that was an accurate link, and found the monthly charges that I thought were to BBB every month for the last seven on my Discover Card.  A phone number from the CC company helped me actually locate the culprits.  

This is not only copyright infringement, but outright fraud.  They are not providing quality anything, the information is inaccurate and unprofessional, and they have been passing themselves off as officially related to the BBB!  

Resolution will be a headache, but hopefully will help shut this bogus company down.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a pretty accurate rendering of the call we received in January, just after renewing with the BBB this year.  We were definitely led to believe they were hand-in-hand with this &#8220;marketing offering.&#8221;  </p>
<p>Just today (August 20!) I realized how my inattention to detail has cost me dearly.  I found a webpage (looks like a very poor version of a landing page) for our business.  Our web address was misspelled, yielding a &#8220;page error&#8221; message, and the word &#8220;electrical&#8221; was misspelled at least twice in our business description.  </p>
<p>I had a terrible chore to find out where the site had originated&#8211;neither of our two authorized web-optimizers were responsible.  When I clicked on the &#8220;check our rating&#8221; button, it took me to a non-public BBB page with information on it that was supposedly confidential.  </p>
<p>The BBB was my next call&#8211;and they were clearly NOT involved in the production of the mess.  </p>
<p>FINALLY I found a link to checkourrating.com and bizzspot.com that was an accurate link, and found the monthly charges that I thought were to BBB every month for the last seven on my Discover Card.  A phone number from the CC company helped me actually locate the culprits.  </p>
<p>This is not only copyright infringement, but outright fraud.  They are not providing quality anything, the information is inaccurate and unprofessional, and they have been passing themselves off as officially related to the BBB!  </p>
<p>Resolution will be a headache, but hopefully will help shut this bogus company down.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: BBB Partners Selling SEO w/Robo Calls &#171; Screenwerk</title>
		<link>http://www.searchinfluence.com/2008/11/bbb-bizzspot/comment-page-1/#comment-16711</link>
		<dc:creator>BBB Partners Selling SEO w/Robo Calls &#171; Screenwerk</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:11:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.searchinfluence.com/blog/?p=131#comment-16711</guid>
		<description>[...] approach have made complaints to the Better Business Bureau. But irony of ironies, Will Scott posts about automated calls he received from BizzSpot invoking the name of the BBB. When returned (out of [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] approach have made complaints to the Better Business Bureau. But irony of ironies, Will Scott posts about automated calls he received from BizzSpot invoking the name of the BBB. When returned (out of [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
